Fun with Food Friday: Griddle dragon

dragon-pancake

I remember some years back a friend shared this blog with me and my mind was blown – using multiple pancakes in layers to create depth and three dimensional shapes. So brilliant! I owe the next couple of posts to the inspiration of Mr. Goudeau, master pancake maker.

I also owe these pancakes to one Ree Drummond, Pioneer Woman extraordinaire, and her delicious and just-thick-enough pancake batter recipe. Too runny and there’s no control over the shapes on the griddle. But this one was just thick enough to bend to my creative whims. AND yeah, it tasted great too. 🙂

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

