Fun with Food Fridays: Serpentine Squash

squash-serpent-fi

While wandering the produce aisle I saw these beautiful mottled Italian squashes and just  had to transform them into something. Add to that a package of mini bell peppers and the rest of the cremini from my sheep creation (and, of course, the raisins) et voila!

I’ve been thinking for awhile about how I could layer slices of fruit into something but never felt inspired by the tests. This finally felt right. I’d love to do a bigger version with lots of scales! But as this cutting board was the biggest surface I owned I was rather limited. May need to expand my kitchen supplies for future escapades…

Who else has been playign with their veggies? Please share your pictures!!

Happy food play day!

 

Leave a Reply

