Mommy & Me Mondays: Psalm 68:19

Hello coloring fans! As promised it’s Mommy & Me Monday, on a Tuesday. Thanks for checking back in!

This week I’ve made a word search for a change of pace. Same verse, same words, but the children’s version doesn’t have diagonal or backwards words – so even if they aren’t reading yet, they should be able to find them.

What a good and gracious God we have, who does carry us in His arms. This past weekend I went backpacking with my husband and children. It was truly beautiful and we had a wonderful time. But it was also very exhausting, carrying a backpack with our tent and food and sleeping bags all the way up a mountain pass. There were times I felt like I couldn’t do it, and became discouraged. But then I prayed and the Lord gave me such strength and such a joyful, encouraging spirit. All of a sudden! And then I was able to encourage my children when they felt weak. God met me in my weakness and it was truly as if He was carrying me along the trail.

As I hiked I thought of this verse too:

“Where can I hide from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn and settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.”
Psalm 139: 7-10

IMG_8352

P.S. Little shoutout to AtoZteacherstuff.com for their word search generator! They have other cool tools and worksheet generators there too.

Leave a Reply

