Mommy & Me Mondays: Paper Doll Pristina, round 2

Hello fellow coloring fans! This week for Mommy & Me Monday, enjoy coloring some new dresses for Pristina! (If you missed the first round of dresses, you can get them here.)

For those of you who are new to Mommy & Me Mondays (and, I guess, even if you’re not!) there are two versions of the dresses to color – one simpler version for a young child and a fancier version for you so that you can color together at your own paces and levels of interest. I hope you enjoy coloring these as much as I enjoyed drawing them. 🙂

While you color, you can talk together about this week’s Bible verse:

“Delight yourself in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

God is your loving heavenly Father and He wants to give you good things. Sometimes we do wrong things, like when Pristina kept playing in the mud and ruining her dresses. She was afraid that her new dad, the King, would be angry and send her away. But that isn’t how God acts. Once we have trusted in Jesus as our Savior and have become God’s children, He will never leave. He is not a Father to be afraid of, but one we can be so happy to have because His love never changes. He delights in us, and we can delight in Him too! You can entrust all of your desires to Him because He will always do good for you and in you.

Sometimes in my life I have felt afraid to trust God with my deep wishes and hopes. I thought He wouldn’t really care,that He had bigger things to concern Himself with. I thought He was cold and distant and serious. But as I have kept walking with Him, I have come to know Him as a God who loves me in the details. Like someone smitten with me who delights to make me smile. Once, I wanted to go to a Christian concert but had no money for it. I decided to just put it on my credit card, because it was my favorite band and I didn’t know when I would get to hear them play again. But as I stood in line a man in front of me turned around and said, “My friend can’t make it tonight, would you like his ticket?” I told him I couldn’t pay for it because I only had a credit card. But he smiled and said, “No, just take it.” I tear up even now remembering it. Because it was a frivolous kindness on God’s part. I didn’t need to go to that concert. It had no cosmic impact. Only, it did. Because God showed me His kindness in that moment and I have never forgotten. And if God is kind even in so small a thing, I know I can trust Him with even the biggest things this heart longs for.

 

 

Leave a Reply

